The Yogacenter Marbella sees itself as a forum for everyone looking for physical and mental health, balance, joy of life and creativity.

The Yogacenter Marbella was founded 1986 by the German painter and sculptor Friedrich Spürkel, the mystic and master of yoga Aoananda. The center is located on the outskirts of Marbella on the road to Ojén, one of the picturesque white mountain villages of Andalusia.

The Yogacenter Marbella sees itself as a forum for everyone looking for physical and mental health, balance, joy of life and creativity. We offer courses in Hatha Yoga and Tai Chi Chuan the entire year in Spanish, German and English. All of the courses are conducted by qualified instructors.

In addition, the center offers lectures on art and philosophy, as well as therapy seminars and creative courses (also on the foundation’s own ecologically managed finca El Tejar near Ojén), all of which are announced separately.

On Sundays, the center answers questions on the philosophy of yoga, the spiritual background of Hatha Yoga, after yoga and the kirtan chanting.

Since 2008, the Yogacenter has been part of the non-profit Humanitao Foundation. Since 2016, the Yogacenter’s own solar system has provided it with electricity, thus contributing to environmental protection. In the winter, a fireplace pleasantly heats the yoga room.

There is plenty of parking available.

Participants must be aware that they are responsible for their own state of health. In case of doubt, please consult a doctor before starting a course.
Menü

Das Yogacenter Marbella versteht sich als Forum für alle, die körperliche und geistige Gesundheit, Ausgeglichenheit, Lebensfreude und Kreativität suchen.

Das Yogacenter Marbella wurde 1986 begründet von dem deutschen Maler und Bildhauer Friedrich Spürkel, mit geistigem Namen Aoananda. Es liegt am Rande der Stadt auf dem Weg nach Ojén, einem der malerischen weißen Bergdörfer Andalusiens. Seit 2008 ist das Yogacenter Teil der gemeinnützigen Humanitao-Stiftung.

Das Yogacenter versteht sich als Forum für alle, die körperliche und geistige Gesundheit, Ausgeglichenheit, Lebensfreude und Kreativität suchen. Wir bieten ganzjährig Kurse in Hatha Yoga und Tai Chi Chuan in spanischer, deutscher und englischer Sprache an. Alle Kurse werden von qualifiziert ausgebildeten Lehrern geleitet.

Außerdem stattfindende Vorträge u.a. zu Kunst und Philosophie, sowie Therapieseminare und Kreativkurse (auch auf der Stiftungs eigenen ökologisch geführten Finca El Tejar bei Ojén) werden unter Termine bekannt gegeben.

Auf Fragen zur Philosophie des Yoga, dem geistigen Hintergrund des Yoga, wird sonntags im Anschluss an den Yogakurs und das Kirtansingen eingegangen.

Seit 2016 wird das Yogacenter von einer eigenen Solaranlage versorgt und trägt damit zum Umweltschutz bei. Im Winter wird der Yogaraum mit Hilfe eines Kamins angenehm gewärmt.

Parkplätze sind vorhanden.

Dem Kursteilnehmer ist bewusst, dass sein gesundheitlicher Zustand in seiner eigenen Verantwortung liegt. Im Zweifelsfalle sollte eine Abklärung mit dem behandelnden Arzt vor Beginn des Kurses stattfinden.
Menü